top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVirginia Cipolla

10 Dresses, 1 Pair of Floral Mickey Ears- Day 4

Dress #4- 50's style Dress with poor pockets


Writing this blog may be killing me. Just kidding! In all seriousness, I am starting to feel the late nights of writing till 3:00 am after chasing a 6 year old around all day. So here is the nitty-gritty of today's featured dress in my briefest post so far. Hope you enjoy the quick read!



Dress #4: Wellwits Women's Lapel V Neck Plaid Pocket 1940s 1950s Vintage Swing Dress from Amazon

This dress has a 50's feel to it, and is another prime example of what I call a tablecloth dress. The color again, was an easy match to the Floral Mickey Ears. The material, 95% cotton and 5% polyester, is quite cheap and thin, but I didn't mind the thin, light fabric on this humid day. It was so muggy, I felt like I was swimming around in a crock pot instead of strolling through the Magic Kingdom.


I'm happy to report, this dress has pockets! These are an example of very cute and stylish pockets, with pretty poor functionality. I was glad to have them none the less. I still carried my back-pack purse, but I was able to keep my phone and sunglasses in my pockets for easy access. I did not leave anything in my pockets while going on rides. Too risky. The pockets were shallow, and I think something would have easily fallen out. All in all, I think this dress is gorgeous, and poor pockets are better than no pockets. I would give this dress a C+ as far as functionality goes. The pockets are decent, as long as your not going on park rides all day!



Photo taken by a Disney Cast Member

I'd also like to give a shout-out to the Disney employees who are INCREDIBLE. They were so accommodating with making sure I got great pictures today. One let me hold a huge flock of balloons while another took a photo of me. Another let me niece into the meet and greet area for the Aladdin and Princess Jasmine characters so I could take photos of my niece. Two other employees held bubble wands around my niece so I could get a shot with bubbles in it (as seen below). For a while I was solo with my niece, and it was hard to take pictures. Any cast member (staff are called cast members in Disney) I asked to take a photo did so with a smile, and patiently took as many photos as I wanted. They were all phenomenal and I appreciate all of their help!




Tomorrow I will be getting out of the blue/teal color scheme! Until then, may you find pockets to rival your purses!

The bubble shot!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page